I heart cuff sandals.

With the summer months finally here (if only the Summer weather would join it mind) my thoughts have turned to finding myself a nice pair of sandals… admittedly I have already picked up a fab pair from Bertie, but I am really on the look out for something a bit edgier!

Gladiator sandals would be the most obvious choice, but instead I am completely lusting over, as you’ve probably guessed already, the cuff sandal! I think I will be snapping a pair up pronto.

My only worry is that the big sock/cuff that covers your ankle may be a bit leg shortening and possibly widen your calf… which to be honest no girl wants. Short and stumpy legs aside, I still think these little puppies would look amazing with a pair of denim hotpants or a mini flowery sundress, just to punk it up a bit and give what ordinarily would be a twee summer outfit a bit of rock and roll… Although I would recommend wearing them on a sunny day, the sun tan marks would be very interesting indeed!


Two pairs on the left from ASOS, two pairs on the right from Topshop.

laurad.gooruze.com

One response to “I heart cuff sandals.

  1. Pingback: Office Shoe Sale « I heart fashion

Leave a Reply

