Tis wedding season

Are you like me with a fair few weddings to go to this summer? It’s a total nightmare, I am loving all the beautiful summery evening gowns in Coast, Monsoon etc but my wee purse can’t really afford any of it… therefore this year I am gonna have to go high street.

I have to say, although I started off a bit disheartened I am very excited about a few dresses available on the High Street, all worthy of a fancy wedding or two.

My first style choice has to be the one shouldered ruffled dress seen in River Island and Miss Selfridge- very cute but can be wore formal with a pair of metallic strappy sandals.

Miss Selfridge Navy Dress

Navy Dress from Miss Selfrdige, Yellow Polka Dot Dress from River Island

My other favourite wedding worthy dress has to be this little number from River Island, a strong combination of cutesy and sexy…
River Island Dress

One response to “Tis wedding season

  1. Pingback: The Wedding Times » Blog Archive » Tis wedding season

Leave a Reply

