Two tone or not two tone…

I know that the blouse dress is all the rage just now… I’m not sure if that’s its official title but you know which dress i mean the one that looks like your wearing a high waisted skirt and a nice wee blouse, when in fact you are wearing a dress!

Well, I love that dress I have a really nice one from H&M’s which was intially a ‘going out’ dress but has now been relegated to my ‘work’ side of the wardrobe! I think a nice alternative to this dress maybe a two tone dress which would in my opinion most definatley stay in the ‘going out’ side.

I really like these styles in American Apparel;

Two Tone Fitted Mini Dress

Cotton Spandex Sleeveless Nightlife Dress

I think my next shopping trip I will deffo be purchasing of the yellow one! Woo Hoo! If I could afford it I would love to snap up these wee items as well to make the perfect outfit; given the tightness of the dress I feel I need to ‘masculinise’ it to make it look a little less Pretty Woman.

The watch is vintage Swatch, shoes are Louboutin and the rest is good ole faithful Topshop!

One response to “Two tone or not two tone…

  1. Pingback: Heart Disease

Leave a Reply

