Shoe longings…

Yes… *sigh* indeed! Do you not just hate it when you have money you see nothing in the shops and then the instant you become desperatley poor they become awash with pretty glittery wares that I long for… I found myself in this predicament this past Thursday when I made the mistake of going for a quick peek in Kurt Geiger.

It was horrible… the shoes, so many of them, so beautiful, my dreams are haunted by their little shoe faces calling out to me!! Ok so thats an overstatement but as a shoe addict to look at these puppies, try them on and then say ‘no’ its a bit painful…

Brodiea Gold Courts

Brodiea Gold Courts

 

Carvela Adelaide Blue Courts

Carvela Adelaide Blue Courts

 

I have no one to blame but myself I guess, I am already a big fan of their eveningwear style shoes… they are simply a step above from your average high street shoe shop. Being in the market for a pair of heels for this party season I totally fell for these Brodeia pair. They are dream, the mix of an elegant heel and t-bar with fierce platform allows for it to be adaptable for evening wear and then for partying. Love it! The suede Carvela pair are just pure indulgence, I would probably wreck them by frolicking in the rain… but all the same I am a big fan of bright coloured and simple shoes, and owning these would take me 1 step closer to those Alexander McQueen shoes.

Appleby Black Courts

Appleby Black Courts

Back of Appleby

Back of ApplebyThese shoes are just sex. Sex. sex. sex. I love them! Simply amazing! A pair of leggings and a simple black vest would suffice... I wouldn't even care about my outfit, just let the shoes do the talking. I defy anyone to dislike them! It is these pair of shoes alone that make me remember why I shouldn't ever enter a Kurt Geiger shop when skint... they produce amazingly edgy shoes, they are fearless and fun! something I love in a shoe... when your having one of those days where your outfit is blah you can rely on a pair of spangly shoes like the above to lift both your mood and yer outfit!To prove my point even further... cast your eyes on these lovely babies...Sathia Tan

Carvela Sister Black Boots

Carvela Sister Black Boots

Leave a Reply

