HEMYCA

When I saw that HEMYCAs Autumn Winter 2009 collection was inspired by the Venetian architecture I knew I would love it. Venice has to be one of my most favourite places in the world, expensive yes it is, full of tourist yes I know but there is a certain magic quality about it that makes it truly breathtaking. I totally agree with Luigi Barzini of the New York times when he said it is “undoubtedly the most beautiful city built by man”.

Anyway, moving on, the A/W collection is stunning, beautifully constructed and look like they would flatter any womanly figure. The lace and leather add a bit of sex, and although I am not a big fan of maxi dresses or long skirts in general but I have fallen for the long red satin skirt paired with the lace top. A sophisticated alternative to the usual red carpet gaudy glitz. Similarly I really enjoy the long pvc gloves, a nice hint of S&M that will liven up any outfit!

a venetian affair 5

a venetian affair 18

a venetian affair 24

Leave a Reply

