Maxi Tube Skirts

I recently bought a heather grey maxi tube dress from American Apparel which I intend to wear as a skirt.

American Apparel

I love it, its super tight but flattering and I love playing around with different hem lengths. So bored of seeing the same short skirts everywhere!

I had bought it with the intention of wearing it as a skirt but I now find myself in a bit of a pickle as to how to wear it…. I’m struggling to get over the stereotype i hold that long dress/skirts are summer or wedding garb and well it is winter in Glasgow and I’m very lucky if theres a day it does pour with rain. So how do I wear it?

I thought maybe with these Topshop shoes I recently bought, a white shirt and some hiking socks…

Topshop Riking Shoes

Leave a Reply

