Looking out on Glasgow

A long weekend spent wondering about ended up at Scotlands Architecture museum The Lighthouse.

Along with some pretty good exhibitions, the current one giving me an opportunity to reminisce on times spent as a child playing kerby, rounders and hide ‘n’ seek as a child, it has an amazing looking tower giving brilliant views across Glasgow city – which was looking pretty grim on the rainy Monday I decided to visit.

With the chilly weather I pulled out my DKNY ‘red riding hood’ jacket which reminds me of a gingerbread house for some reason! Again, with the pale blue satchel but hammed up with a pair of Office brogues… very quaint if I do say so myself.

If you ever find yourself in Glasgow I thoroughly recommend making your way to Mitchell Lane to have a meander up to the looking tower. Once in jeopardy of closure The Lighthouse is now free week long so go visit – it needs your support.

image

One response to “Looking out on Glasgow

  1. Hello!

    My name is Jo Faulkner, I am a third year Textiles Student at the Glasgow School of Art. At the beginning of March we are hosting theannual GSA Fashion Show. I just had a look at your Blog and it looks great, Would you be interested in perhaps promoting our fashion Show at all? It is a great show, showcasing some of the Schools aspiring New Designers.

    Let me know if you would be interested!

    Thanks for your time.

    Jo Faulkner.

Leave a Reply

